top of page
banting _edited.jpg

About Us

Governing Body

MORSA is the governing body for obstacle race sports / obstacle sports in Malaysia. We are recognized by the Pesuruhjaya Sukan Malaysia since 2015.


MORSA is recognised by the Pesuruhjaya Sukan Malaysia office as the governing body for obstacle race sports / obstacle sports in Malaysia.

MORSA is also recognized by FISO / WorldOCR the international governing body for Obstace Sports in the world.


  • To develop obstacle sports in Malaysia.

  • To govern obstacle sports in Malaysia

  • To provide a platform for high performance athletes to compete.

  • To provide a platform for all Malaysians to take part in Obstacle Sports.​

  • To provide sanctioning for obstacle sport events and centers .

Latest News

Akta Pembangunan Sukan 1997_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Event Sanctioning

With the changes to Akta Pembangunan Sukan 1997 (pindaan 2018) (Akta 576), all sporting events are required to obtain sanctioning for their respective national associations. The changes to the process of obtaining an organizing license or lesen penganjuran from the Sports Commissioners Office or Pejabat Pesuruhjaya Sukan where it is now required that event organizers obtain a sanctioning letter from their respective national sports association.

All event organizers for obstacle sports are advised to contact MORSA (Malaysia Obstacle Race Sports Association) to get their event sanctioned and we are MORSA advise athletes attending obstacle race events to inquire on sanctioning in the events they attend.

Organizers can get in touch with MORSA via email at or contact us at 012 641 9697 from Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm.

Pesuruhjaya Sukan Malaysia
MORSA Sanctioning Requirements

MORSA Event SOP & Risk Assesment Form



With great pride we announced our national team for the 2023 SEA Games. Congratulations to everyone who is part of this process and good luck to all of you.


Coach & Team Manager - Wong Hui Vern

Male Individual - William Yoong Wei Theng & Nur Hafis Bin Said Alwi

Male Relay - Ghalib Azimi, William Yoong Wei Theng, Nur Hafis & Mohd Redha Rozlan

Female Individual - Wan Athirah

Female Relay - Ong Sher Lynn, Wan Athirah, Renee Tan Sui Lin, Yip Hui Teng

Reserve - Shareen Nasran, Leong Chee Wai, Mohd Ayman

MOL 2024-1.png


After years of pandemic restrains, we will be finally resuming our national league.

The first event was held at Da Men USJ on the 31st of March 2024.

Thank you to everyone who took part in the event.

Here is the updated Ranking.



Contact Us

Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page